Two Things Of Note

15 03 2013

 

Seriously, there’s only two things that this post is going to talk about because I don’t feel like writing an essay tonight.

Thing One.

I have 18 followers on this blog. How, I have no idea, because I don’t advertise this blog anywhere, and the description of this blog is essentially ‘J.J talks about her life, rambles, and occasionally talks about sex’. Who is reading this? I assume everyone is attracted by my unique voice and I’ll just go on with it.

That being said, everyone who follows me, thank you very much! It makes me smile that I manage to amuse/entertain/confuse/upset this minuscule corner of the internet. My own little footprint. Yay! But I think I should try to reach a larger audience. Maybe I should talk about sex more. People like sex, right? And violence and explosions! …maybe that’s just the American public in general. We have such a lousy global reputation. (Also, still haven’t heard from BB. Sigh. I’m pretty over him, but still. He amuses me and he’s adorable.)

And now-

Thing Two.

This. This is a song. This upsets me greatly. Do you know why?

Because the first ten seconds (and indeed the chorus) of this song consists of ‘Ass. Ass. Ass. Ass. Ass. Ass.’

What. The fuck. Have the stands of American music fallen so far? I mean, I’m not saying that there haven’t been raunchy songs. Songs about butts, even. But there is a universe of difference between ‘Fat Bottomed Girls’, which is celebrating women with big butts and their apparent good time value and the entire song is ‘Hey big women let’s get busy’, and a song that…that…I can’t even describe it. I mean, the chorus of the song is just ‘Ass.’ I mean, I can come up with a better chorus right now. Um…

Big booty got the shout

You got one, stick it out

Real women have curves

I see ’em I swerve

Come on big girls let’s go!

…okay, that was terrible, but you see what I mean. This song fills me with despair. The fact that someone was paid some exorbitant amount of money to write, produce, and perform that song depresses me. I’m going to listen to Bruce Springsteen.

Sincerely yours,

J.J

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

