What To Do About Dating

4 03 2013

Okay, so I went on another date with Greek Guy. He’s so sweet, and gentlemanly, pays for everything (I think he’s spent more money on me on two dates than A did in the entirely of our relationship. Granted, I’m pretty sure Greek Guy has way more money, but still), and he seems to love to listen to me talk.

What’s the problem, right?

Well…

I’m…not that attracted to him. I love the way he treats me, but it’s pretty obvious that he wants to have sex with me, and I don’t think I want to. Part of it is that he really can’t kiss. He moves his lips around in a weird way, like he’s trying to eat my mouth and his facial hair bugs me and it’s odd. I mean, when he moves in to kiss me I’m like ‘Oh god not again’, and I don’t think that’s a reaction I should be having to a man who is treating me well and spending money on me and trying to build a relationship with me. Can you grow chemistry with someone? Because right now it’s like ‘He’s sweet, he’s kind and I am getting no kind of tingle from him whatsoever’.

I mean, I’m glad I’ve even managed to continue dating, it’s a great experience, but I’m going to do a comparison to when I first saw BB. I spotted BB across the room and my whole body went ‘Oh, yes, I want that!’ I saw Greek Guy and I went ‘Oh, good, he’s normal looking.’ Fine, so you don’t have instant sparks with every date. But I don’t feel any, at least not yet. Maybe it’s because I’m still all enthralled with BB. I’m overthinking this. Heaven forbid I just roll with anything and enjoy it. We have vague plans to go ice skating later this week, and since it involves physical activity and not food I might just get a little romance buzz. We shall see.

In other news, Big C is both opening for a band (whose name escapes me, it’s like Vertical Mongoose or something, they’re English and the drummer is hot, apparently) and playing base for them too, so that’s super exciting for him, and I can’t wait to see him play. He says I’ll like the music. (And maybe hit on the drummer. I am weak.)

Also, if you slice potatoes into circles, brush them with a little olive oil and grill them on a grill pan, that is better than french fries. Mmm. If you couldn’t  tell, I’m hungry.

Geez, this post is all over the place. Hmm.

Oh, I learned that lavender oil and water will cleanse my hair without drying it out-yay for info on curly hair. I’m growing out the relaxer in my hair and keeping it natural. I have very curly hair, and I think I should embrace it. And stop wearing it in a ponytail everyday, it’s getting tired. I’d love to try something like this for a night out:

How romantic!

 

But I might want to actually practice, say, braid my hair first. I can’t even do that. It’s just that I have so much damn hair to begin with it’s almost overwhelming. Maybe I should cut it.

Also, for some reason one of my peppers has no seeds. And stupid WordPress won’t let me put a picture of it, but it’s just weird.

Just for fun. a list of things my silly incorrigible dog got a hold of today:

1. A sneaker sock.

2. A black sock.

3. A charm.

4. A nickel.

5. A burger wrapper. (Which he ate.)

6. A paperclip.

Tomorrow, my attempts on commentary on sexism in commercials.

Sincerely yours,

J.J

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

