Notes from an Introvert

7 01 2013

Hey everyone.

I am twenty-six years old, single, living in my mother’s house, and I am home eating Fruit Loops. Part of me is okay with this; I’m losing weight, I’m not suicidal, I smile more. Part of me DOES NOT WANT. I was bummed all day today because BB didn’t e-mail, which is stupid. My friend is like ‘just confess’ and I’m like ‘I ALREADY DID AND GOT SHOT DOWN LEAVE ME ALONE’, so then I decided that I was going to get out of the house and go to meetups and a pottery class and maybe a singles event, and I was looking forward to it, and the pottery class is tomorrow.

Then the socially awkward part, the introverted part? Starts whining like a six year old who wants ice cream before dinner. ‘I don’t wanna go out and socialize! I don’t want to go on dates! I don’t wanna I don’t wanna you can’t make me WAHHHHHH’

I really want to improve my life, but it’s a little difficult when a large part of my personality acts like a socially awkward elementary school kid! …I guess I should talk about this in therapy, shouldn’t I?

To my fellow introverts, if any are reading, are you ever conflicted like this?

Sincerely yours,

J.J

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

