Christmas Bustle and Decorating Sugar

19 12 2012

A co worker wanted me to cover a shift tomorrow, and I would have done it (MONEY MONEY MONEY) but I realized I have no time before Christmas. I’m taking a break from pretzel decorating, I haven’t even started the gingerbread dough, I have to shop tomorrow and go to BJ’s with my mother, I have work on Friday and I have to bake cookies, I have to wrap gifts and who knows what else on Saturday, and I have work on Sunday and Monday. I wanted the shift so badly too! WAH!

I guess I could have decided to shop on Saturday, but I’m not shopping on the last Saturday before Christmas, I might as well shoot myself in the foot. And I am not running around like a chicken with no head, I want to enjoy Christmas. Oh, well, I regret not doing it, but I think I’ll regret not getting my shopping done more. Oh well, nothing I can do about it now.

Is everyone done with their shopping, unlike little old procrastinating me?

Also, decorating sugar-the sparkly kind-sticks to everything. EVERYTHING, it looks like a little sugar fairy danced on my kitchen counters, along with chocolate.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that they’ll keep me after Christmas, even though the evaluation thing my case worker wants me to do starts in January. Maybe they’ll keep me. If not, back to job hunting. Again. I did apply for the internship at Penguin-I hope they at least call me for an interview. It is the greatest hope in my heart that I get that position. BB is…a very close second, probably only in that position because it’s unrealistic.

But I really could use the money from this job. I mean, it won’t be that many hours, but it’s better than nothing, and if I manage to get the thing at Penguin, I could work until then.

(3:34 PM)

I was planning on leaving at four to stop at LUSH for presents-I haven’t touched the cookies, and I’m still in my running pants and a t-shirt. I guess cookies will have to wait until tomorrow. Meh. And now I just found out my plans for BJs tomorrow are probably cancelled, so I could have taken the shift and just shopped on Saturday. MEH!

Okay, now I’m going to get dressed. And reply to BB’s e-mail. Because I can’t help it. Sigh.

Sincerely yours,

J.J

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

