Ouch

15 12 2012

Well, I went to my little make out party-and I didn’t have any fun! I was thinking about BB the whole time.

So I wrote to him and told him that, and got this in response.

‘I’m sorry you didn’t have a good time-why didn’t you feel comfortable?

I’d also be really sorry if our continued chatting has caused any…problems.

You shouldn’t be thing about me in such a situation. I’m thousands of miles away!’

That is the most polite, if somewhat mean, rejection I’ve ever gotten, and it hurts now like someone kicked me in a stomach.

And hang on, he just e-mailed me again. Apologizing, saying that he really likes me too, he likes our chats, he doesn’t want to make me vicariously unhappy, and that there are better guys and I should go find them. By the way, here’s a link to a song. Which, while nicer, still make it clear that I don’t make him feel the warm fuzzies. Which stings like lemon juice on a cut.

So now I’m all ‘Now what?’ Am I supposed to just act like that didn’t happen? Okie dokie, let’s be happy pen pals!”

I guess I’ll have to be satisfied with that, or forget about him.

Sincerely yours,

J.J

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

