Where Have I Been

6 05 2012

Well, I lost nine pounds so far! Whee! …not that weight is super important or anything. (Yes, there is way too much emphasis on weight in this culture. I’m still happy about it.) I didn’t even realize how badly I was eating. I thought I was doing okay before I started Weight Watchers, but I really wasn’t. My fruit and vegetable intake was inadequate, too much fast food…it’s a little scary how much food you can eat on the run, how bad snacks can be for you. Now snacks are fruit or low calorie options. There are Weight Watchers popped crisps that. are. awesome! The sodium’s a little high, but at only 2 points, talk about a nice trade off. I have to make a schedule for working out, I mean, I go, but not often enough. I have to think of working out as a job, I guess!

And…A and I are back together, officially now. I think. We’re going to the movies and we’re probably going to go back to his place and have sex afterwards. I don’t think it’s necessarily a good idea, but it’s been a while, so I’m a little hungry for it. Tee hee. I’m embarrassed.

***

The movie date went well. We held hands through the whole thing. (The movie was The Perfect Family, it’s pretty good. It was made infinitely funnier by an old woman shouting ‘Jesus’ at anything remotely scandalous.

A has lost about 20 pounds. I am so envious, but he looks good! Now I’m going to try harder, because he can’t be getting slim and I stay pudgy. (Though I don’t really think of myself as pudgy, that invokes images of being small and round and pig looking.)

It’s not as if I don’t still have doubts, but I think we’re going to work on it. But I have to remember to work on myself-my weight, going back to school, everything. I won’t lose myself so much this time.

We didn’t go back to his place. I think we were both worried about getting caught up in the sex, and not each other. I think it’s good to know that we can spend time together without sex being the goal.

Sincerely yours,

J.J

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

