Let’s Talk About Sex

15 12 2011

Those with delicate sensibilities, be warned.

I like sex. Sometimes I love sex. Love it like chocolate covered strawberries and whipped cream and satin sheets. All of which go very well with sex. And since I’ve been in a relationship for a while (six months in another week, which is eons for me), I actually get sex on a semi regular basis. I say semi because between his other partners, the fact that he works full-time, and I sleep over about once a week, we have sex about once a week. Now, back when I hadn’t gotten any for a while, once a week would have sounded great to me. But now? It’s as if my libido was sleeping, and then the second it was offered sex again it woke up, and now it has no interest in going back down for a nap. I don’t know if there’s a set number of days a week I want/need/desire/ sex, or if it’s just a free for all, or what, but this isn’t doing it for me. I know being dissatisfied with your sex life is pretty common, but I haven’t felt like this before. Then again, this is a long-term relationship. The rules and the day-to-day stuff is all different! Before if I wanted sex, I just went out and got it like I was getting a half-gallon of milk. But that got boring. Maybe I’m just easily dissatisfied?

Maybe it’s the sex itself. It seems like we keep doing the same thing over and over like we’re following a play book. Little bit of foreplay, play with our hands a bit, a little bit of licking, some missionary, then we finish up in doggy style. I wonder if he does the same thing with his other lovers. I hope he’s not having the same sex with multiple people because, boring. I mean, I guess I could go out and find someone I’m interested in and ask for A’s permission to hook with them, but I’d rather try to get our sex a little more exciting again. I’m not totally vanilla either, so I’m pretty open-minded. I mean, anything that usually ends up in a toilet is right out, but if you want to tie my wrists and tell me I’m bad I’m game. (I realize saying things like that leaves me vulnerable to unscrupulous sorts, but I do have standards, I’m happy to say.) I guess I can just tell him that I want to spice things up, but I don’t want to come off as if I’m just laying back and thinking of England or something. I know he’s tired often-maybe we should arrange a whole weekend in bed and we can play. I haven’t had consistent sex with the same person in years. I’ve forgotten the proper manners for this.

I guess I’ve evolved as a person. The old me would have just gone off and done someone else and the hell with this. I’m maturing! I’m quite excited!

…but I still don’t know how to say ‘I want different sex’ without sounding rude. Maybe I’ll go for the ‘jump and ravage’ approach. That’s still cool, right?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

